NaNoWriMo: Day 1

So far, so good.

I’ve leapt head-first into NaNoWriMo 2011 and at the moment, I’m back-stroking along.  After about an hour and half of writing, I’ve got just over 500 words.  Not too shabby.  1,100 more and I’ll have met the daily goal, something I haven’t done in a long time.

Granted, I’ve had that first 500 words or so in my head for weeks now, but I choose to keep looking on the bright side and reward myself with some Halloween candy and another hazelnut latte.  The only thing I’m not looking forward at the moment is the inevitable fact that I will most likely become one with my laptop this month.  Between overtime ghostwriting for bills and holiday cash, keeping in touch with out-of-state friends, and Nano, I won’t be surprised if my heartbeat becomes synced with the tapping of my fingers on the keyboard.

It was bound to happen eventually, I guess.

To all my fellow NaNo-ers out there, may your Muse be talkative, the caffeine unending, and the distractions minimal.  Happy NaNoWriMo!

 

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: Day 1

  1. Pingback: What about a NaNoWriMo Greeting Card? | Living Life in Colour

Leave a comment

